UK's no. 1 C2C package provider

Customer Reviews

Our Coast to Coast was organised by my friend Steve, and I'm very pleased he chose Robert and Julie's company. The accommodation was converted stables, so fairly basic but just what we needed, with bunks, electric heating and power sockets, all we needed was sleeping bags, towels and wash kit. For those of us in the stables there was one gents with two showers which, although not exactly power showers were more than welcome after a long ride. The kitchen has a fridge stocked with bottles/cans of beer and an honesty box for payment. There is also a microwave and cooker. Breakfast was decent strong coffee, toast with jams followed by a good bacon roll and a chat from Julie offering tips about the best route and pick-up points for the drivers. Our bikes were secured to the vehicle racks with care and our drivers were all very friendly and gave us a guided tour along the way. Our accommodation along the way (The Old Vicarage, Rookhope) was organised by Julie and proved a great choice. On the nights we stayed at Main Farm we were driven to the pub in the evening and Julie was always willing to book tables. In conclusion I would certainly recommend Hassle Free as we both thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality, friendliness and effort made by Julie, Robert and the drivers and wouldn't hesitate to use their services again. 

Review by Carl Turner and Steve Archbold 23-26 May 2014 - 15 Jul 2014

A group of 9 of us stayed at Mains Farm for C2C cycle, in the bunkhouses, and had a fantastic stay. Every need was catered for, accommodation was very comfortable, and spotless, breakfast great, and all travel arrangements were spot on. What made it such a great stay was Julie and Robert's hospitality, warm welcome, and genuine interest in ensuring our stay was perfect. They have a great knowledge of the ride itself and local area. It s a lovely spot with great views, plenty of space, facilities for washing clothes, showering, making a cup of tea. The village was great and both pubs offered fantastic food. It was a memorable stay, and a big thanks to Julie and Robert for helping it to run to smoothly and making us so welcome. We will be back next year!

 

Review by Jo B - 15 Jul 2014

‘Hassle Free’ certainly lived up to its name, from the very first enquiry we made to our final departure from Mains Farm our C2C trip was superbly organised.
Transport, accommodation and friendly advice enable us to enjoy a trouble free ride. Julie & Robert also managed to organise perfect weather.
The bunk house accommodation, the organisation of evening meals at the local Pubs and B&B at the Old Vicarage all added to the enjoyment of our challenge.
We have no problem in awarding Julie & Robert a 10 out of 10 and would recommend ‘Hassle Free’ to anyone wishing to complete the C2C.

Review by John & Tricia Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple - 15 Jul 2014

Just a note to let you know we all got back safely to our different parts of the UK.

We had a great Coast 2 Coast and certainly the excellent and friendly service you provided allowed us to focus on the cycling.  It was very comforting to know that everything from accommodation, baggage transfer, evening meals booked in local pubs was all taken care of - and everywhere we arrived everyone was very friendly and everything was in place. But I have to say it was the little things that really made us smile, the first morning with everyone sitting round the big kitchen table eating bacon sandwiches, drinking coffee and talking about the days ride with the door wide open and the weak spring sunshine just beginning to make an appearance through the morning mist - was very special.  Other little things I must mention are the local knowledge you provided was invaluable, as were the lifts down to the pub by Robert and Edwyn's stories during the transfers - priceless :)

If I can rustle up another possee I'll be back.

Review by Mike - 29 Apr 2014

We completed the C2C ride last weekend with the help of C2C Hassle Free, and I literally cannot thank them enough for the level of service they provided. We were warned it might be a little early in the year to be undertaking the challenge, we had heard that it was easier to take it on during BST as there are more 'Riding hours' in the day, but we can safely say this isn't the case, and we were definitely helped by the outstanding weather. The Lake District and the Pennines were more beautiful then ever when bathed in the Spring sun.

Robert and Julie are very knowledgeable on their subject, and as I mentioned, the level of attentive service they provide, From lifts to the pub in the evening to providing one of our group with a duvet because he left his sleeping bag in Leeds(!), nothing was too much trouble.

We were delivered to Whitehaven by Robert in the minibus, its first trip out in 2014, and were on the road by 9:30 after a lovely breakfast in the charming farmhouse kitchen cooked by Julie, and were back at the farm by 4pm on the first (and longest) day. Our group of 4 riders are by no means expert cyclists, just young(ish) lads who got stuck in and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

The trip was excellent value for money, and the certificate we were given upon completion will take pride of place. A tough challenge but one I won't forget in a hurry. Talks are already taking place to either go back with a bigger group of mates or upgrade the difficulty degree to trying to complete in 2 days....!

Many thanks again, and to anyone reading I cannot recommend C2C Hassle Free highly enough.

Review by Ryan, Will, Craig & Jamie (The Leeds 4, 2014) - 11 Mar 2014

My friend and I were quite apprehensive about the whole coast to coast experience, but by booking through this site that quickly disappeared and was replaced by enormous enjoyment.  Every detail was brilliantly dealt with by Julie who literally welcomes you to her home as a friend which puts you refreshingly at ease.  The facilities and value for money is worthy of the highest recommendation and I would say there is little or no chance that this could be done any better.  Sadly we were not able to complete the course on our first visit due to Snowy conditions however we were picked up in a timely manner and our safety and well being was always seen as paramount despite the tricky conditions that our driver had to face.  Great service, great people – I would and will advise anyone to use this service and I will certainly be returning, hopefully out of the snowy season !!

Review by Andrew Bedford - 15 Apr 2013